You will be connected with a licensed insurance agent. Call 888.855.6837

actuarial value

The percentage of total average healthcare costs covered by a health insurance plan. Under the Affordable Care Act, health insurance plans sold through the state-based and federally facilitated exchanges as well as in the private market fit into four coverage levels based on their actuarial value. These are known as the metal levels because they are classified as bronze, silver, gold and platinum.

More about this topic

Blog posts

ACA Plan Metal Levels: What They Are + How They Work

Have Questions? Speak to an Agent

Speak to a licensed health insurance agent during business hours for help understanding your options and enrolling in coverage.